2014 -2015 Award Winners for the South Coast Branch


2014-2015 Season Award Winners for the South Coast Branch

The South Coast Branch Surf Life Saving Presentation night was a huge success and a great night out was has by al that attended. The event is getting bigger and better every year and this year was no exception. We honoured some really outstanding members of the South Coast Branch of Surf Life Saving on the night and the following is the complete list of award winners for the 2014-2015 season.


Award Winners;

Mollymook SLSC

Taryn Love - Mollymook

Thierry Pelaez - Warilla-Barrack Point

Dianne Austin - Mollymook

Mitchell Pakes - Nowra-Culburra

Country Championships - Mollymook

Mollymook & Kiama Downs (Tied)

Kiama Downs SLSC

Bruce O’Sullivan - Mollymook

Patrol 9 - Warilla-Barrack Point

Anthony Austin - Mollymook

No Nominations

Richard Hayman - Shellharbour


Lifesaving Awards;

Club of Year

U19 Life Saver of Year

Surf Life Saver of the Year

Club Administrator of the Year

Volunteer of the Year

Club Event of the Year

Gear Inspection Award

Club Patrol Inspection

Assessor of the Year

Club Patrol Competition Award

Trainer of the Year

Junior Age Manager of the Year

Junior Activities Volunteer of the Year


The 2014-2105 South Coast Branch Awards
Presentation Night held on July 25, 2015


Award Winners;

Charlie Heidke - Gerringong (1st)

Stirling Norwood - Mollymook (High Distinction)

Bree Hlis - Warilla-Barrack Point

Bailey Krsterski - Shellharbour

Holly Abbey - Nowra-Culburra

Matthew Sperring - Warilla-Barrack Point

Emily Roskelly - Warilla-Barrack Point

Jack Carberry - Warilla-Barrack Point

Montanah Murray - Warilla-Barrack Point (1st)

Jess Roskelly - Warilla-Barrack Point (High Distinction)

Ben Carberry - Warilla-Barrack Point

Maddison Prior - Warilla-Barrack Point

Craig Burke - Warilla-Barrack Point

Jo Helson - Shellharbour

Sean Henry - Nowra-Culburra

NAPS Surfboat Crew - Geringong (1st)

U15 Cameron Relay - Warilla-Barrack Point (High Distinction)

Tracey Freeman - Shellharbour


Surf Sports - Event;

Male 8 - 10 competitor


Female 8 - 10 competitor

Male 11 - 14 Competitor

Female 11 - 14 Competitor

Cadet  Male 15 - 17 competitor

Cadet  Female  15 - 17 Competitor

U19 Male Competitor

U19 Female Competitor


Senior Male Competitor

Senior Female Competitor

Masters Male Competitor

Masters Female Competitor

Coach of the Year

Surf Sports Team of the Year


Competition Official of the Year

Assorted Junior Awards


Branch President Steve Jones with Bill Hilzinger Chairman of Southern Phones


Dir. Education Jim Connolly presenting Volunteer of the
Year award to Mitchell Pakes of


A big Congratulations to all the worthy South Coast branch award winners for the 2014-2015 season from the South Coast Branch of Surf Life Saving NSW.

  Latest News and Info

2020 Branch Champs Results now Posted

- 2020 Branch Championships Results are now Posted.
Refer the South Coast Branch Championships page for further details.

2019-20 Branch Surf Sports Calendar Updated;

- 2019-20 Branch Surf Sports Calendar has been Updated.
Refer the Surf Sports page for further details.

2019-20 Pre-Season Information Pack;

- The 2019-20 Pre-Season Information Pack is now out.
Refer the Latest News page for further details.

Please reload